Learn More Indiana - College Success Coalition

Start a College Success Coalition in Your County!


Any interested citizen can start a College Success Coalition in their county! 


  1. READ the Introduction Letter from Teresa Lubbers, Commissioner for Higher Education, and Jason Bearce, Associate Commisioner for Higher Education and Director of Learn More Indiana.

  2. SHARE the flyer for potential new counties

  3. WATCH the College Success Coalition 2014 Intro Webinar and Power Point file

  4. RECRUIT STEERING TEAM MEMBERS (see application for instructions and CSC Interest Form)

  5. SUBMIT a College Success Coalition Application before October 17, 2014

  6. CHECK your email -- applicants will be notified by October 24th


Accepted counties will:

  1. Create a Steering Team of eight members (following stated membership requirements)
  2. Send at least two members of their Steering Team to a five-part workshop series in Indianapolis
  3. Recruit community organizations in their county to become members of the coalition
  4. Facilitate three local discussions with member organizations related to local strategic planning using provided resources
  5. Help member organizations plan and implement local activities to increase the percentage of students who enter and complete college

Provided resources:

  1. Steering Team Manual
  2. Online coalition development / management system
  3. Leadership development workshop series (5)
  4. Written feedback after implementation of each step of the coalition development process
  5. On-call support
Questions should be directed to:




If you don’t see your county, learn how to start a College Success Coalition!

Adams County
Allen County
Bartholomew County
Benton County
Blackford County
Boone County
Brown County
Carroll County
Cass County
Clark County
Clay County
Clinton County
Crawford County
Daviess County
Dearborn County
Decatur County
DeKalb County
Delaware County
Dubois County
Elkhart County
Fayette County
Floyd County
Fountain County
Franklin County
Fulton County
Gibson County
Grant County
Greene County
Hamilton County
Hancock County
Harrison County
Hendricks County
Henry County
Howard County
Huntington County
Jackson County
Jasper County
Jay County
Jefferson County
Jennings County
Johnson County
Knox County
Kosciusko County
La Porte County
Lagrange County
Lake County
Lawrence County
Madison County
Marion County
Marshall County
Martin County
Miami County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Morgan County
Newton County
Noble County
Ohio County
Orange County
Owen County
Parke County
Perry County
Pike County
Porter County
Posey County
Pulaski County
Putnam County
Randolph County
Ripley County
Rush County
Scott County
Shelby County
Spencer County
St. Joseph County
Starke County
Steuben County
Sullivan County
Switzerland County
Tippecanoe County
Tipton County
Union County
Vanderburgh County
Vermillion County
Vigo County
Wabash County
Warren County
Warrick County
Washington County
Wayne County
Wells County
White County
Whitley County